News, views and commentary
RSS:
Publications
Comments

Gr-ads.com – more ammo

Here is more info for you bloggers out there so you know how to recognise these scammers:

Their host ip address is 69.72.214.98Gr-ads.com has 128 other sites listed on their server.Here are a few of them:

  1. 1-auto-insurance-quote-online.com
  2. 1-freecreditreportonline.com
  3. 3mobilecasino.com

 Other ISP’s to watch for and block…

24.145.232.92

76.24.132.92

72.10.215.230 (Kristin)

189.149.97.47

75.157.183.127

124.121.12.97

60.48.40.244  

Knowledge is power!

Thanks to Rose DesRochers of todays-woman.net

Copyright © 2007-2010 Cultured Views. All rights reserved.
Bookmark:
  • StumbleUpon
  • Technorati
  • TwitThis
  • Facebook
  • Google Bookmarks

4 Comments to Gr-ads.com – more ammo

  1. July 24, 2008 at 5:49 am | Permalink

    Wendy, I wouldn’t start a crusade against against all the sites on their server – they may be co-hosting.

    My blog, for instance, is on a shared server at HostGator and there’s lots of unsavoury sites sharing the same server / IP Address, which I didn’t know about and have nothing to do with.

    However, my and other gr-ads.com posts received some angry comments from somebody logging in from the IP Address above that you marked as being from Kristen.

    This debate, whichever side of the fence you’re on, sure is interesting :)

  2. July 24, 2008 at 11:42 am | Permalink

    Great detective work, Wendy and 1Earth! Thanks to our posts and the magic of Google, these shadowy people can’t hide!

    It is frustrating that they just don’t fess up if their businesses are legit. I don’t get it!

Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>