Yep, these people contact you and ask to place an ad, or ads, on your site/blog. They offer you amounts of money that seem too good to be true…and they are. For example: they offer you $100 to place one or two really crappy ads for, say, a fishing trip in Alaska or hotel deals…the ads are very poorly worded and the bad grammar gives the game away.
Then they ask for your PayPal details – Do Not Give Them!
Here’s what others are saying about Gr-Ads.com around the online world, just follow these links:
Advertising company Gr-Ads-Something Smells Fishy
Several of the employees are currently leaving comments on this site posing as ‘satisfied customers’…here are some examples…they are all fake artists!
The below one is from ‘ShanNing’…if you can believe it…
“My friend got the email from Gr Ads too, he told me that he has been got the money via PayPal.
I searched about Gr, it is a company that buy/sell inner text link on blogs, but normal, it cost about 25 US dollars per links.
You have a great blog, because your links worth more than 25 US dollars. I hope someone buy my blog’s links too”
Note the bad english…more…this one is from ‘Michelle’…these people are desperate!
“Hi, I got ads from them before. For a small blogger like me, that’s a huge amount. So I have no complaint. Btw, those photos of the ladies are real. I think they are studio photos, photoshop. Everyone will look pretty after being photoshop. I know one of the employees personally (a very good friend of mine) and Gr-ads is not a scam. ”
And from ‘Marina’…
“I was approached by the same company a few months back and was quite happy with the set-up and to be frank, it may not be for everyone but it worked for me at the time!”
Yeah right…these people are trying to save their backsides…
http://hektik.org/forums/main-page/3877-tom-petty-will-my-party.html
This is Christina Taylor from the same place trying the same shit..
http://groups.google.com/group/kuali-rice/browse_thread/thread/20c342d3a0aca6db
Their site uses fake photographs – their employees are not the girls in the pictures and they also have very poor PR skills and very bad spelling.
If you get an email from Kristen, Christina or whoever from Gr-ads.com or Grassroots Advertising then here is my advice…ignore them – delete them!!
They are after your email address for spam purposes.
They operate from Albany, New York – thank god for my feedjit who told me this…I will have their ISP soon and will share it.
Copyright © 2007-2012 Cultured Views. All rights reserved.
When the Irish voted against the Lisbon Treaty just recently they mean’t it. And the British too would love to have their chance to do the same. But those leaders of an increasingly fascist Europe – France and Germany – are doing their best to ignore this.
And what people had to say…